top of page
  • Writer's pictureTommy B.

2023 Michael Knost Wings Award Nomination

Making its debut in 2022, the Michael Knost Wings Award focuses on authors of speculative and/or dark fiction, specifically authors who are up-and-coming . . . or those who have been around a while but do not get the recognition they deserve.

The Michael Knost Wings Award reflects the enthusiastic dedication and support of the writing community given by the person that this award is named after: Michael Knost.

Michael Knost is the 2015 recipient of the Horror Writers Association’s Silver Hammer Award for his work as the organization’s mentorship chair. Michael is also a two-time Bram Stoker Award winner, and is known for his mentoring, writing classes, and bestselling works.

Nominees/finalists are chosen by a committee of editors and authors, and Michael Knost selects the award recipient from those names.

This year’s nominees/finalists are (in alphabetical order):

• John F. Allen

• Anton Cancre

• Elizabeth Donald

• Sandy Lender

• Tommy B. Smith

The winner of the Michael Knost Wings Awards will be named during the Imaginarium Awards Banquet on Saturday, July 15th, at the Holiday Inn Louisville East, 1325 S Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222.


Recent Posts

See All


Accompanying the digital release of Oblivion’s Child, the first issue of the newsletter, Chaosynthesis, has launched. You can access this and future entries from the website’s options above or from th


bottom of page